Pieces Of A Wunderkind's Mind

Snippets of Life, Love, Food, Travels, Discoveries, and Whatnot

I Scream For Ice Cream

on January 20, 2010

[A repost from my old blog http://dashashash.multiply.com/journal/item/55/I_Scream_For_Ice_Cream dated August 22, 2009.]


Japanese ice cream, that is. I revisited this Japanese grocery and as I was strolling along the frozen treats aisle I was drawn to the ice cream chest, mainly because of the stacks of Pino Matcha Milk [green tea]. I have been looking for those for quite some time now and upon seeing them, I felt like doing a slow mo victory drop-on-your-knees-and-pump-both-fists-in-the-air action. Yes, right there in the grocery store in front of all the shoppers. Luckily, I was able to muster up all willpower I got and kept myself from doing that.



Pino is a decent brand of ice cream bonbon. It actually comes in different flavors like vanilla, mint, mango, milk chocolate, caramel, strawberry, and green tea. A box contains six chocolate-covered ice cream cups plus a tiny stick [that’s the bluish-green thingy you can see there] for mess-free bonbon eating. Genius!  In that particular grocery, it costs only P75 per box. You might find it more expensive in other stores though.



As all my closest friends know, I am such a sucker for green tea. So obviously, my all-time Pino-flavor favorite is matcha milk. Vanilla is only second best. Pino is driving me crazy with wanting. The guys from Eskimo [the manufacturer] really know how to capture the true taste of green tea in milk, thus, making Pino Matcha Milk an endless craving. Though each cup is just a mouth-sized portion, you can still say that a little piece of that ice cream bonbon is delicious! You’ll get real Matcha goodness in every bite. *slobbers* You’d taste the slight tartness-bitterness of green tea against the richness of milk. Haaaaaaay…. sarrrrrrraaap! As my boyfriend would say it, “Mapapamura ka talaga sa sarap.”



Somebody get me a box [or two]! And quick!!!

Share

Leave a Reply

