Pieces Of A Wunderkind's Mind

Snippets of Life, Love, Food, Travels, Discoveries, and Whatnot

Tally for Week 2 — Clinique Giveaway

on November 17, 2010

[Sorry for the late post. My net connection was acting up last night.] I saw that a lot were confused with the mechanics for the second leg of the promo. But to be fair, I gave away points even to those who got the instructions wrong. I appreciate the effort, guys! 😀 Anyway, here are the participants’ corresponding raffle entries for the second week of the Clinique Set Promo. Comments are now closed for Week 2.


Click on the photos to enlarge.



Here is the detailed tally for the Week 2 entries. I was born on a Wednesday, so those who posted comments last Wednesday were given the necessary extra raffle points.



For questions, clarifications, and/or [violent] reactions, please leave a comment. It pays to read carefully and understand the instructions.


Week 3 of this promo officially starts TODAY and, as I’ve mentioned last week, the rules have been revised again. So for this week, here are the things you need to do. Don’t worry, I made it a whole lot simpler to avoid any confusion. Ready?


1. Post ONE update about this giveaway in your Twitter, Plurk, Facebook, and/or other social networking account/s. Be sure to adjust the privacy settings of your update such that it would be viewable by everyone [and by me, most especially]. I will really be checking.
Note: You may use the Twitter button and/or the Add To Any button for easy sharing and update-posting.
2. THE REVISION: From November 17-23, visit my page and browse through [better if you’d fully read, of course :-P] any blog post. Comment back here and let me know what your favorite article is and why.


That’s it! What can be easier than that? 😉 Just to reiterate, you need to post a comment below only once for the whole week. Your comment should include the link of your update [take note: SINGULAR] from any social networking account [equivalent to 5 points] and the particular topic in my blog that piqued your interest + your brief explanation [equivalent to 10]. Maximum points for this week would be 15. Clear?


GAME! Again, good luck to everyone! 🙂


Note: You may also want to follow me in Networked Blogs by simply clicking “Pieces Of A Wunderkind’s Mind” on the badge in my sidebar. I’m thanking you in advance. Smiley


Share

47 responses to “Tally for Week 2 — Clinique Giveaway

  1. […] *To see the tally for Week 1 and the new set of rules for Week 2, click here. **To see clarifications on the mechanics for WEEK 2, kindly read my most recent post in the comments section below. *** To see the tally for Week 2 and the new set of rules for Week 3, click here. […]

  2. Agnes DC says:

    Twitted! 🙂

    Taking the Day Off blog got my interest the most… saw the contest @one blog and it lead me to here. If weren’t to that topic I would get to know tis blog.. 🙂
    Love all the food blog too… travel+food+photos goes perfectly! 🙂
    It’s my daughter’s birthday today… and I took my day OFF too! ..:)

  3. Tweeted this giveaway : http://twitter.com/maricarlosantas/status/4736383411290112
    Shared on my FB Wall : http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=1190216487&start=10&hash=939b7523bec5212f212aa530fe40ed7b#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=177126885632737&id=1190216487

    Taking the Day Off blog is my favorite, because I will have a chance to win brand new Clinique products (“,)

    And after a year and a month of giving birth I think I deserves a day off 🙂

  4. Janus Paul Dela Cruz says:

    published on facebook profile http://www.facebook.com/janus.delacruz

    i liked the blog about microtel inn boracay. as a travel agent, learning new information to travel destinations is a must for us. yearly, many new exciting hotels, festivities, additional tourism activities in different destination sprout and not all of us know about it. with your blog, i am really thankful because it updates me and other travel agents of the new buzz of these destinations.

  5. Kim says:

    Another link. 🙂

    Of course Taking the Day Off is my favorite because I’m a promo junkie. 🙂 And it’s not just a usual promo, it also reflects the personality of the blogger. I love chic stuffs, too. 🙂

  6. Here’s my entry for the week:

    I particularly liked reading the post “Scramble My MMMMM of the Moment”. I too love scramble and whenever I’m at the mall I never fail to buy one. It’s one of the best comfort foods around.

  7. Hi Ms. Dash!
    Here are my entries for week 3:

    http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/profile.php?id=1815027762
    http://mt1681.multiply.com/journal/item/3/Win_Clinique_Products_from_dashashashs_giveaway_

    Your blog entitled: Yakult Makes The World Go ‘Round comes close to my heart.
    I grew up drinking Yakult because it has helped my digestive system throughout the years.

    P.S. I posted 2 links, just in case one doesn’t work 🙂
    It would really be great if I could try that Fro-Ya, and someday, I will.

  8. jongskie says:

    my entry is here: http://www.plurk.com/p/8z44at

    I was supposed to say that taking the day off is my favorite post because I have come to learn about this blog because of the contest but too many people have already answered that so I have come to a conclusion to find another one. So my next favorite post is the entry “A home away from Home” because I have never been in Boracay, I have visited other beaches but I have never tried staying in MIcrotel Inn so maybe the next time that I will travel I will look first where Microtel Inn is because according to your post Microtel is an international brand trusted and known for great-value-for-money.

  9. JOY FRANCISCO says:

    FB SHARED:

    tweeted:
    https://twitter.com/?status=Taking%20the%20Day%20Off%20http://bit.ly/cOijEY%20via%20@AddToAny#!/bujoyful/status/4833174366461952

    I love reading blogs/post especially those kikay ones and
    Taking the Day Off blog catches my eyes, because I am addicted in online contest and I will have a chance to win Clinique products.

  10. lu says:

    Hi Dash!

    I was scanning through all your blog posts and got excited to see a post about book! omg, That blog post entitled “Bookworm” is really a treat to me being a book lover and a booksale lover actually hahaha. I love buying books on sale, 2nd hand books and yet still on its good condition. All I know about booksale is through the booth or store that I see in the mall. Little did I know that there exist that huge booksale! thanks! I’m just curious, are the price same with mall price of Book Sale store? I super love the books of Sidney Sheldon, John Grisham, Nicholas Sparks 🙂

    btw, here’s my entry ☺

    • dashashash says:

      oh no, no, no… don’t get me started on books. i swear, i could go on and on, lu! 😉 but just to answer your question, the prices of the books at the booksale warehouse appear a little lower pa than the mall prices. galing noh? sale na nga, sinale pa! 😛 but if you live far from the South [the warehouse is in Parañaque], you can always go to the original National Bookstore in Cubao [near Gateway]. the 4th floor would be heaven for bibliophiles like us. 🙂 there, you can buy pre-owned books that look spankin’ new for dirt cheap prices. [I got my Coraline by Neil Gaiman for P35.] okay, enough. i think i’ve talked too much, haha!

      you just earned 15 raffle entries, btw…

      • lu says:

        Hahaha thank u thank u, I am so looking forward na pra mpuntahan, I prefer the orig National Bookstore in Cubao, it’s much nearer in my place ☺ mwah! bless u for that post 😀 After this contest of yours I’ll definitely will go back just to read all your post. I hope you’ll post again about books 🙂

  11. Week 3 na!^_^

    FACEBOOK POST:

    TWITTER POST:

    As an online contest addict, ofcourse the article I most liked here is your Clinique Giveaway!haha Through this I met u tru online and be one of my friends.
    And most of all, it might be my luck to win this giveaway!=D

    Thanks and More Power!

  12. ella_girl says:

    Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/maarja_yasmina/status/4959690710589440

    My favorite aside from beauty loots giveaway would be of course, the travel getaway promo “All-Expense Paid Boracay Getaway – Asya Premier Suites”. Too bad I’m not into blogging so I wasn’t able to join the promo. *sigh*sigh* You see, I’ve already traveled to Hongkong, Singapore, China and Japan but as Baguio is as far as I have been here in the Philippines. It would have been a great opportunity for me to start exploring our own country. But for now, I have to make do with your travel expeditions as well as the gastronomical senses you provide with the pics (foodie addict here!!!)

    • dashashash says:

      it’s so much fun to eat and travel and do them over and over. haha! 🙂 cheers to all the foodies and travel junkies around! 😛

      you just earned 15 points, by the way. 🙂

  13. daeaSR says:

    here is my update for week 3

    my favorite article is https://dashashash.wordpress.com/2010/03/26/of-buffalo-wings-and-things/
    why? because i love chicken wings!!! and this reminds me of my favorite chicken wings place in my locality. too bad our menu here is not as extensive as BWNT and not as mouth-watering as your pictures. but the taste is superb. the place is small but it is frequented. i don’t like the “after-smell” when you leave the place, but i will keep coming back there 😉 i would love to try BWNT’s bleu cheese dip if it’s the same here and the frozen margarita and chicken in garlic parmesan. *mouthwatering*

  14. mary says:

    http://www.plurk.com/p/90imwm — plurked!

    and my fave post is of course about yakult. I myself is a yakult lover. I always wished there was a 1.5 liter of it.. ho ho.. *wishing* i could drink it all day.

  15. jOYcE SinGsOn says:

    my favorite is the ultimate pinoy drink… yakult! because my kids love it.. it’s for all ages!

  16. jen says:

    Shared it here: http://twitter.com/zh3en22/status/5785380838182912

    My favorite post is Hand-pulled Noodles FTW. I love Chinese foods especially dumplings and except beef dishes, lolz…

  17. Cristina says:

    Week 3 updates!

    Facebook

    Twitter

    Waaaa!! ginutom ako hahaha! I love almost all your posts, i love foods and i love eating! 🙂 nag crave tuloy ako ng ramen! Ooh i miss Luk Yuen noodles and dumplings too! and also their free soup haha! I also like the Belgian bliss, it looks so yummy yummy!! =)

    • dashashash says:

      thank you so much for reading, cristina! sarap kumain noh? 😉 if you like ramen, i suggest you try those from Little Tokyo. you won’t be disappointed, i swear! 🙂

      15 points for you, dear. goodluck!

      • Cristina says:

        I love nihonbashitei near don bosco in makati and hukokei..waa i always forgot this ramen house name hehe.. along pasay road.. i wish i still live in makati 😦 i miss all the food there!

      • dashashash says:

        ukokkei ramen ron. 🙂 yes, the ramen there is exceptional! why, where are you staying now, dear? but you know what? really good food is, more often than not, worth the travel. 😉

  18. Starrie Sun says:

    Hi,

    Blogged about the contest at http://stsun.multiply.com/journal/item/9/Clinique_Product_Giveways

    My favorite post is Milk Cartons for Gift Boxes because the concept of such is very unique and the packaging is a gift by itself! Isn’t that lovely? The concept could actually be stretched more to include other shapes and sizes.

  19. torque15 says:

    shared http://twitter.com/torque15/status/6980776159617024

    My favorite Dash post is one that I requested to be featured again! 🙂
    I think it started with a feature on/contest for a chicken wings place but ended up about buffaloes and how 7 repeating words of the same can actually form a grammatically correct sentence! Thanks so much Dash for the feature. You even emailed when the post became live! Thanks for the personal touch. Way to go!

  20. rlyn six8 says:

    Habol Dash :} My favorite post would have to be the Clinique giveaway.
    I’ve learned better use of social networking and learned about the quality of Clinique products from it’s own followers. And who better to speak/write about Clinique than them. Thanks for sharing your Clinique secrets, Dash.

    http://tinyurl.com/rlynfbwk3

Leave a Reply

