Pieces Of A Wunderkind's Mind

Snippets of Life, Love, Food, Travels, Discoveries, and Whatnot

A Very Merry Christmas: Yuletide Giveaway

on November 30, 2010

Since it’s during the Christmas season when the spirit of giving is most evident and felt, I think it’s timely to hold another contest. In cooperation with the House of Flair, Pieces Of A Wunderkind’s Mind [yes, that’s my blog’s complete name ;-)] will be handing out three sets of goodie bags to lucky readers and followers. Consider it as my way of giving back to you, dear readers, and as an early Christmas present from HOF, as well.


House of Flair is an e-commerce website that carries US brands that are not locally available. Products from Victoria’s Secret, Sephora, Amazon.com, Ulta, and other stores that are usually unobtainable to Filipino shoppers are what the House of Flair offers. You can practically pre-order anything from any US website and HOF would gladly bring them right at your doorstep. If you think that’s not convenience and accessibility in the palm of your hands, I honestly wouldn’t know what else that could be.



You might be wondering what’s in store for you. Don’t worry, I wouldn’t keep you guessing. So without further ado, ladies and lady-lovers, here are the prizes at stake:


Click to enlarge

Set 1 — HOF Discount Card 15%, White Victoria’s Secret thong in Medium, MAC Eyeshadow in Cobalt, Kate Somerville Deluxe Sample Protect SPF 55 Serum Sunscreen

 

Click to enlarge

Set 2 — HOF Discount Card 15%, French Navy Victoria’s Secret thong in XS, MAC Lipglass in Quicktease, Smashbox Deluxe Sample Photo Finish Targeted Pore & Line Primer

 

Click to enlarge

Set 3 — HOF Discount Card 15%, Silver Sucker Victoria’s Secret thong in Medium, MAC Powder Blush in Shy Pink, Kat Von D Deluxe Sample High Voltage Eye Primer


Posh pieces? Indeed! So why hesitate to have a go at it when the mechanics are really simple. Here are the things to need to do:

1. Add the House of Flair as a contact in your Multiply account.
*Note: For those who do not have a Multiply account , you may LIKE them on Facebook, instead, by clicking here.
2. Follow me in Networked Blogs. You can do that by simply clicking β€œPieces Of A Wunderkind’s Mind” on the badge in my sidebar or by clicking here.
3. Write a short note/journal/blog telling me what your favorite product or album in HOF’s site is and why. Your entry should include the product’s name, the album where you found it, and your explanation on choosing it.
4. Go back to this post after doing steps 1-3 and, in the comments section, provide me with the link of your entry so I could validate. Make sure that your entry would be visible to EVERYONE. Without this step, you will not be included in the raffle [since I won’t be able to verify] so please link back. ONE ENTRY PER PERSON ONLY.
5. Promo period is from December 6, 2010 until December 15, 2010. Entries written outside the promo period [meaning, BEFORE the 6th and AFTER the 15th] will be deemed invalid.
6. The winners will be chosen via Random.org and will be announced here through a blog post on December 16, 2010. A participant can win only once. The winners will also be notified via e-mail.
7. HOF will be sending the prizes to the winners’ addresses for free. I will have to contact the winners for their shipping details so please do not forget to leave your email address in the corresponding area in the comments section.
8. Prizes are authentic, brand new, and bought directly from the US. They will be shipped by HOF in excellent condition.
9. Promo is open to all Philippine residents only.

Tip: It pays to read carefully and understand the instructions well.


You have ample time to browse through HOF’s site and write that entry. Consider this post an early contest announcement. The people behind the House of Flair and I can’t wait to play Santa Smiley this Holiday Season. We are genuinely happy to grant some of your earliest Christmas presents this year. I believe that life is about giving — work on that, and the rest will be taken care of. Smiley


What are you waiting for? Check out the House of Flair now and blog away [on the 6th]! πŸ˜€


Share

61 responses to “A Very Merry Christmas: Yuletide Giveaway

  1. Agnes DC says:

    super like! thanks for the early announcement.. πŸ™‚ will be waiting for dec6..:)

  2. Kim P. says:

    Hi! I joined again haha! Promo junkie that I am.
    Here’s my entry: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?saved&&note_id=470353744317

    I followed you, too. πŸ™‚

  3. lu says:

    I wish it’s the 6th of DEC na haha πŸ˜€

  4. jongskie says:

    sasali ulit ako πŸ˜€ hintayin ko muna ang December 6 :d

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dash Estefani, Dash Estefani. Dash Estefani said: A Very Merry Christmas: Yuletide Giveaway http://goo.gl/fb/BJMg2 […]

  6. agnes dc says:

    dec 6 na… Yay! =)

    • dashashash says:

      haha! awesome first entry, jamie! πŸ˜€ thanks! goodluck [on this giveaway, but more importantly, on your exam]!!! πŸ˜‰

      • Jamie Chua says:

        haha thank you suyen! πŸ˜€ as you can probably tell from my blog that i’m a closet writer and you’re the first person i linked my blog too! :>

        oh and on that exam, i failed it *tears* but it’s okay I’ll just work harder for the finals next week!

        Great stuff btw! Thank you so much for being so kind to make them giveaways! I want all the sets actually but the last one the most! haha! Can’t wait to see the results! πŸ˜€

      • dashashash says:

        jamie, sorry but I am not suyen. my name is dash and this is my blog. just to make things clear, the House of Flair [this is where suyen, who happens to be a friend of mine, comes in] is the sponsor of my current blog contest.

        anyway, thanks for letting me be the first one to access your blog. as with your writing, keep it up! πŸ™‚

        oh and regarding that exam… forget about it. just do better on your next. goodluck! πŸ˜€

      • Jamie Chua says:

        HAHA I’M SO FAIL SORRY :)))))))

  7. ladymishel says:

    atlast the long wait is over hahaha! Dec. 6 na, Dash thanks for the email about this contest.

    here’s my entry:

    http://bucketofkisses.blogspot.com/2010/12/bare-escentuals-bare-minerals.html

  8. ning says:

    Hi!
    Here’s my post
    http://yingying27.multiply.com/journal/item/155/Make-up_Brushes_anyone_

    I hope I did a nice post and I really want those brushes. ^_^ Maybe I’ll inquire about it and order it. ^_^ (or can that be prize? ) I like getting brushes!

    Thanks for the contest.

    luning_ning@yahoo.com

  9. lee says:

    hello! i liked you in FB and follow you in Networked Blogs. Here is my post:http://freebieslibrewalabayad.blogspot.com/2010/12/yuletide-giveaway-from-pieces-of.html
    sana manalo ako!

  10. rlyn six8 says:

    hi dash! happy holidays!
    i’m a fan of HOF on FB already.
    i followed you in NB.
    here’s my take: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=176044622425594

    rlyn

  11. Vida says:

    Hi Dash! Been a follower of HOF on FB and multiply, so super thanks for putting up this contest. Below’s the link to my entry. Happy Holidays!

    https://www.facebook.com/note.php?created&&note_id=10150135098737588

  12. Vida says:

    re-sent, with email addy below

    Hi Dash! Been a follower of HOF on FB and multiply, so super thanks for putting up this contest. Below’s the link to my entry. Happy Holidays!

    https://www.facebook.com/note.php?created&&note_id=10150135098737588

    vida.cuaresma@gmail.com

  13. Joyce C. says:

    Hi, new follower here!:)
    I really enjoy discovering blogs like yours with gastronomic contents. I’m a frustrated food blogger and because I can’t really write effective food reviews, I settle with reading food related blogs instead. πŸ™‚ Anyway, here’s my entry:
    http://everythingaboutjoyce.blogspot.com/2010/12/pieces-of-wunderkinds-mind-and-house-of.html

    • dashashash says:

      thank you so much for reading my blog. i hope you continue visiting my site. i will be more than happy to share with you all my foodie adventures and more. πŸ™‚

      oh and goodluck on your contest entry.

  14. Hi Ms. Dashdash! Here’s the link to my entry:

    http://purplekhaye.blogspot.com/2010/12/very-merry-christmas-yuletude-giveaway.html

    Hope it’s valid because I really want to win for my sister! =)

  15. […] This is my official entry for dash’s contest. […]

  16. jongskie721 says:

    hello, I am joining your christmas giveaway πŸ™‚
    Liked House of Flair on Facebook : Joanne Garces Gonzales
    followed you through Network Blogs : Joanne Garces Gonzales
    and here is my entry : http://stylishvoyager.com/?p=51

  17. Jing-jing says:

    my official entry for the contest sis!i already followed ur blog in Networked Blogs=)
    http://iheartpinkhellokitty.blogspot.com/2010/12/house-of-flairs-pink-racerback-tank.html

  18. torque15 says:

    hi dash! count me in πŸ™‚
    all 3 tasks done.
    http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10150095499082597

  19. daea SR says:

    Thank you Dash!
    Networked Blogs √
    House of Flair √
    http://daeasr.tumblr.com/post/2302597890/just-to-be-a-little-more-kikay-i-found-a-set-i √
    Thank Dash √

  20. http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=173536989344141

    advance merry christmas dash! πŸ™‚
    i’ve done my best, and my best was good enough,, hihi! wala lang.. gud morning!

  21. Joan Macawili says:

    Hi Dash!

    Would love to join your giveaway. Liked HOF ages ago in fb, and added them to my multiply contacts. Followed you thru networked blogs, and here’s my multiply note on my favorite HOF product:

    http://meeeow18.multiply.com/notes/item/7

    Thanks!

  22. […] Posts A Very Merry Christmas: Yuletide GiveawayWinners of the Yuletide GiveawayA Weekend Fete of Food and Organic GoodsFor the Extremely […]

  23. […] were 21 people who participated in the House of Flair goodie-giveaway. I used Random.org to select the winners. First, I wrote down the names of the participants and […]

  24. Leticia says:

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web site regularly, this web site is genuinely pleasant and the visitors are in fact sharing pleasant thoughts.

Leave a Reply

