Pieces Of A Wunderkind's Mind

Snippets of Life, Love, Food, Travels, Discoveries, and Whatnot

Mugged

on December 9, 2010

Yes, I was… but don’t worry. It was not the type of mugging you’re thinking of. I’m talking about the pleasant type. [There is, in truth, such a type. ;-)]


[image grabbed from Ana]


A couple of days ago, I received a package wherein a number of awesome stuff is enclosed. The package included a bottle containing what appeared to be sand and salt and other grainy things arranged in layers. There was a cork stopper plugged into the bottle’s mouth and slim gold-trimmed silk ribbons tied around the bottle’s neck. A few seconds of wondering and inspecting led me to the label plastered on the bottle’s body.



“Mugshots”, it said. SmileyOh so it’s a premix for cake, er, cupcake [or, mug-cake?!]! That explains the grainy layer… brown sugar, flour, leavening agents, coffee [mine came in this flavor], and chocolate chips. How brilliant!!! Now all I need is an egg, some oil and milk, a microwave, and, of course, a mug where I can bake my cake in.


The brains behind this unique idea is Ana of Cupcake Conspiracy. Aside from the wide selection of luscious cupcakes and cookies, Mugshots, a recent addition to her creations, is becoming her bestseller.


I wasted no time in preparing my Mugshot. Anyone can do it and you’ll have your cake in a matter of minutes! Talk about instant gratification. Smiley



As per package [or bottle] directions, I poured the contents in a mug.



I, then, added the egg and tried beating it together with the rest of the ingredients.



When I thought that the egg was well-incorporated already, I added 2 tablespoons of oil and 3 of milk.



After mixing thoroughly, I jammed my mug in the microwave, adjusted the settings [two minutes on high], and waited.



Viola! There’s my coffee-flavored [mug] cake. You could always eat it straight from your mug or choose to turn it over on a plate, like I did. I wanted to add some flair so I topped my Mugshot with a scoop of my favorite Mantecado ice cream.



Mugshots come in six flavors: chocolate, coffee, orange, cinnamon, strawberry, and choco-peppermint. You can get a bottle of Mugshots for P90 only or opt for a Solo Pack consisting of a bottle of Mugshots of your preferred flavor and a coffee mug. Additionally, Cupcake Conspiracy has this timely offering — Mugshots Christmas Gift Pack — comprised of four bottles of Mugshots and a coffee mug bundled in a lovely Christmas-themed box.


Solo Pack [P140]


Christmas Gift Pack [P390]


[last two images c/o Cupcake Conspiracy]


These bottled treats make the perfect gifts for Christmas or any occasion. Not only are they delightfully different and far-from-ordinary but also toothsome and fun to make. Mugshots are convenient to have at home for sudden dessert cravings, or for serving to your unannounced visitors.


Isn’t Mugshots a work of genius? Thoughts?



Mugshots by Cupcake Conspiracy
Website: http://cupcakeconspiracy.multiply.com/
Contact Number: 0917-5362711


Share

5 responses to “Mugged

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dash Estefani, Dash Estefani. Dash Estefani said: Mugged http://goo.gl/fb/yGtKw […]

  2. Smarla says:

    niiiiice! 😀 instant gratification nga 😀 okay yun ah, microwave lang. nice concept 🙂 how’s the cake itself?

  3. Joyce C. says:

    I’ve been wanting to try this but since we don’t have a microwave, I’ve been having second thoughts on buying… Pero mukhang masarap yung cake eh, it looks tempting! I’ll have to try this but I’ll first look for a microwave 😛

Leave a Reply

