Pieces Of A Wunderkind's Mind

Snippets of Life, Love, Food, Travels, Discoveries, and Whatnot

For the Extremely Anal/OC

on December 11, 2010

I have been known to be a persnickety individual, a neat-freak. Meticulousness and precision are things that make up my comfort zone. I pay such attention to detail that this obsession becomes an annoyance to some. Control is my middle name.



I cannot live without a planner or organizer or even just a blank journal where I jot down appointments and events. That is because I’ve made it a point to “organize’ my daily living by writing down the things to do each day the night before. First, I just list down everything I can think of [errands, birthdays, notes, etc.] on any piece of paper. Then I try to figure out how long it will take me to do each thing on my list. I also write the time beside the event, and add it all up. [I’m OC like that.] The part I get the most satisfaction in is copying my list into my day planner. I make sure to change/update the list whenever needed as new errands are thrown at me. And like I’ve said, I make it a point to prepare my list the night before, so I’ll be ready to get up and go in the morning.


my current planner


It is almost the end of the year and I am on the prowl for a nifty planner for 2011. I have no plans of risking on death by caffeine for the sole purpose of collecting the much-needed 17 stickers to redeem a planner. Nor will I want to spend between P679 to P1,349 for a Moleskine diary. Though it would’ve been lovely to own one, I find it impractical to shell out that much.


I was running out of choices until I stumbled upon an article by Tatin Yang while reading the Lifestyle section of the morning papers. In her entry was the solution to my predicament — Planner People.


Friends Regina Silva, Kris Icasas, and Mela Sogono have teamed together to form Planner People and came up with decent 2011 planners with yearly, monthly, and weekly views, which they consider “basic and no-frills”. Their planners are made with imported book paper, are lightweight and small enough to fit into any bag or purse [but definitely big enough for all your agenda]. There are nine cover designs to choose from, ranging from cute to classic.


Click to enlarge


What makes these planners stand out is the fact that they’re really affordable. Each planner comes at P200 only. *enter Cherubim Song No.7* 😛 Also, aside from being proudly Pinoy-made, the designs are unique as they are hand-drawn and originally illustrated by Reg. Smiley Planner People’s planners come with a ribbon marker for added convenience.


You might be wondering how the insides look like so here, let me show you.



For those who want details, just like me, these information might be useful:

Size: 5″ x 7″
Weight: 0.26 kilograms
Pages: 160
Full Cover: pasteboard no. 22 with Matt 120
Binding: stitched


What’s even more amazing with Planner People is the fact that they will sponsor my blog’s year-end giveaway. Stay tuned for that and keep visiting this site. 😉 Here’s a teaser:



So this Christmas, give yourself [or your friends] the gift of organized thought with simple, usable planners by Planner People. They have a Multiply site that serves as their official online store where you can just fill out an order form and pay via Paypal, Globe Gcash, or bank deposit to have your planners shipped to your address. You can also catch Planner People at the World Trade Center Bazaar on December 19-23, 2010.



Planner People
Email: plannerpeople@gmail.com
Contact Number: 0917-4905875 (for inquiries)
Click here for their official website
Click here for their Multiply page


Share

5 responses to “For the Extremely Anal/OC

  1. tin says:

    i’ve been using belle de jour for years now. there are it’s pros and cons. i might try this planner you talk about… better yet, i’ll wait for the contest mechanics (?). =)

    • dashashash says:

      ako naman, i’ve been using Navi, the other planner from Viviamo! [the makers of BDJ]

      i suggest you just wait for the mechanics. 😉 nag-iisip palang ako eh. LOL. contest will start middle of this week. 😀

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dash Estefani, Dash Estefani. Dash Estefani said: For the Extremely Anal/OC: http://t.co/Plz9jHF […]

  3. […] wrote about Planner People here and shared with everyone how awesome their planners are. Incidentally, the honchos behind Planner […]

  4. […] wrote about Planner People here and shared with everyone how awesome their planners are. Incidentally, the honchos behind Planner […]

Leave a Reply

